” EveryThing Is Messed Up Here !!! “

      Misery,Trouble,Discontent,Grievance, Accusing.Blame…… and the list goes on.These are the words that we have associated with our lives here.Who is Responsible ?????
         Though there is a lot to discuss about,Let me try to gel few things together and provide you with a sincere Picture from my point of view.Things we come across everyday.
         I go to fruit or vegetable seller to pick some stuff.A nice warm welcome from his side.I smile and pick a fruit from his cart,Bang ….Fire in his eyes and his fist tight enough to blow my jaw off.I am still trying to figure out what wrong did I do.
         A person driving his car,I come from behind and start blowing the horn “Loud and Proud”.I know there is one more vehicle in front of him but that doesn’t matter I want him to make way for me.He tries his best but can’t do it,anyways I can overtake him from Left and give him a piece of mind too.
        Early morning I wake up as I am irritated by some sound.I feel as if some one is hitting a nail in my head.I look out of the window and to my surprise its my next door neighbour hitting hard at the fence of our beautiful park.Seems he needs some Iron Stuff for his home.
        I see a doctor rushing towards Emergency Ward to see some patient.I follow him and add to the crowd of people(his relatives)waiting for him(patient)to arrive.Doctor gathers courage and say “Can you please go out,One person is enough to attend the patient”.Next moment he finds himself kissing the floor of the ward.The man standing next to him saying”You doctors don’t care for a person even if he dies in front of you”.You are telling us (his blood relation ppl)to go out.Remember doctor has not seen the patient yet.
        We are getting late for the office and request the driver of the local bus to atleast make a move.He turns around,looks in to your eyes and you guess the rest.After some time you make one more courages attempt and say “Now the Bus is full I think we can move ahead”.He looks into the side mirror to check if there is someone Hanging outside the bus.As he finds none,he turns towards you and says “Why don’t you hire an Auto Rikshaw or get youself a Taxi”.All you can do is wait for another 10-15 minutes.
       I am stopped by a Traffic cop and asked for the Vehicle Enclosures.Well I don’t think its necessary to carry them everytime.And what if I don’t have few of them.Ruthless cop he fined me for that.The one who was on this circle before always negotiated.Now I feel he was much better than this new one,I was wrong before.
       Electricity is necessary for every house hold even for me.But I don’t want to pay for consuming it.I haven’t done it since last 18 years.Well I ll make my own ways of getting it in a better way.Hooking is what I am going to do.Line man of our sector is good enough to ignore my activities.Only the new JE can be a trouble.If at all he forces us to get Electricity Meters installed
We ll check out with the good buddy line man if we can make the meter work our own way.I don’t think its necessary that even I should use electricity in a Genuine way as others in our sector do it.I don’t agree with our State Govt on many things.What have they done for me till now.
        One who is honest we want to Corrupt him,One who is corrupt We abuse him.What we get we don’t want to pay for that and what we don’t get we crib for that.When we break rules its ok,when others do it they lack sense.There is lot more to the miseries of our own deeds.
       Keeping all the Politics and Human Grudges apart.Does the above incidents reflect a picture of us being “Responsible And Civilized Citizens” ?????????  

Published in: on May 29, 2008 at 7:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shariqbhat.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/everything-is-messed-up-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment